playing with needles, fibers, and fabrics

Crazy Quilting

I’ve decided to go ahead and post some pictures of things I’ve been working on, so here are some of the blocks from my crazy quilt project.

I have about 40 blocks embellished, so I’ll be sharing more pictures of them with you.  I’ll also show you some closeup views of the embellishments. I have over 200 blocks made for this quilt, but it’s taking me some time to embellish them all, probably because I’m also working on other projects as well. Most of the fabrics in these blocks are batiks, with some feature prints thrown in. I included some other fabrics on a few blocks, but they just didn’t feel right for this project. I may use some of those fabrics on the back when I start assembling the quilt.

Comments on: "Crazy Quilting" (1)

  1. […] Crazy Quilting (tactileartsplaygroup.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

